What Our Customers Say

Let our customers do the talking for us!

  • review rating 5  Captain Phil is an excellent captain and works extremely hard to make sure you have a great experience and catch a lot of fish and that is what my father and I did. He is very knowledgeable and an awesome guy. Very friendly, and you can just tell he is very passionate about what he does and legitimately wants you to have a good time. Every time I’m near the Tampa area I will be giving him a call. Caught at least 50 fish and kept almost half and he cleaned them for no charge.

    thumb Tanner Long
    11/10/2019

    review rating 5  Captain Phil was awesome. Had such a great morning! Caught Snook, redfish, shovel head sharks, and a 54" Cobia!!! Woohoo

    thumb Kelly Rivera
    12/30/2018

    review rating 5  If your looking for a great guide to put you on the sharks you need to look no further. Captain Phil got us out there safely in rough condition got us rigged up and on the sharks. We caught 6 including nice 55” Black Tip. We were able to tag one as well. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a reasonable priced fishing trip.

    thumb Coty Cannon
    8/12/2019

    review rating 5  Captain Phil was amazing!!! We traveled with our two young sons and mother. He knew the area so well we were on fish right away! My oldest son caught fish after fish!! Great experience! Would definitely come again.

    thumb Beth Duran
    1/07/2020
  • review rating 5  If you want to catch fish, Captain Phil is your man!! I work right next to his boat, so I get to see first hand everyday how productive his trips are, and to this day I have never seen him come back with no fish. EVER. It doesn't matter the weather, temperature, tide, etc. He always comes back with smiling faces and plenty of fish. Thankfully, since I work right next to him, he's offered to take me out a couple of times and I know now why he's always on the fish (he's got secret spots for every kind of fish, and has tips and pointers for days, a true wealth of knowledge). One day he offered to take me Blacktip Shark fishing so I would safely know how to catch one, for an upcoming tournament that he hosts each year that benefits pediatric cancer (Blacktip Shootout). As you can see in the picture, he didn't disappoint. Plus he's a really nice guy, funny, and has a heart of gold. Can't say enough good things about this guy! If you definitely want to catch fish, then Capt. Phil is definitely the one to book. Have fun, and tight lines!!

    thumb Steven Poindexter
    5/09/2019

    review rating 5  If your looking for a great guide to put you on the sharks you need to look no further. Captain Phil got us out there safely in rough condition got us rigged up and on the sharks. We caught 6 including nice 55” Black Tip. We were able to tag one as well. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a reasonable priced fishing trip.

    thumb Coty Cannon
    8/12/2019

    review rating 5  Phil is a great captain! He knows all the best spots to catch any kind of fish in the Bay. He’s got decades of experience and is always friendly and professional. If you want a great charter experience, Fish Tamer Charters is the best choice!

    thumb Melissa Pegley
    11/19/2017

    review rating 5  I had some relatives down from Wisconsin. Fish were not super cooperative to start, but Phil worked very hard to make sure they had fun and more importantly caught fish! My family was here for several days after the trip and could not stop talking about how hard those snook fought and how great Phil was. The had a time to remember for sure! I highly recommend Phil and Fish Tamer Charters, best bang for the buck on the bay!!

    thumb Fred Noyes
    10/20/2019
Menu