What Our Customers Say

Let our customers do the talking for us!

  • review rating 5  Captain Phil was amazing!!! We traveled with our two young sons and mother. He knew the area so well we were on fish right away! My oldest son caught fish after fish!! Great experience! Would definitely come again.

    thumb Beth Duran
    1/07/2020

    review rating 5  This guy puts you on the fish you want to catch! We went for Cobia.. and that's all we caught the whole time. This guy knows what he's doing. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

    thumb Harvey Mossholder
    1/01/2019

    review rating 5  Capt. Phil knows fishing!!! If you want a great time and lots of fish for the freezer or just some big fishing thrills, then fish with Capt. Phil. Great boat, great crew, great fun! If you're fishing in Tampa Bay or surrounding areas, Capt. Phil is the one to call.

    thumb jpsllc
    11/02/2018

    review rating 5  I’ve done several private charters in and around the Tampa Bay. By far, yesterday’s trip was the best. Great and knowledgeable Captain, great fishing(and catching). Capt. Phil knows his stuff and, most importantly he knows where the fish are...he’s also a great guy, who treats you like one of his fishing buddies.

    thumb Steve Kotulak
    9/19/2019
  • review rating 5  Phil is a great captain! He knows all the best spots to catch any kind of fish in the Bay. He’s got decades of experience and is always friendly and professional. If you want a great charter experience, Fish Tamer Charters is the best choice!

    thumb Melissa Pegley
    11/19/2017

    review rating 5  Great captain. Capt Phil will put you on the fish.

    thumb Tommy Burgess
    9/23/2018

    review rating 5  If you want to catch fish, Captain Phil is your man!! I work right next to his boat, so I get to see first hand everyday how productive his trips are, and to this day I have never seen him come back with no fish. EVER. It doesn't matter the weather, temperature, tide, etc. He always comes back with smiling faces and plenty of fish. Thankfully, since I work right next to him, he's offered to take me out a couple of times and I know now why he's always on the fish (he's got secret spots for every kind of fish, and has tips and pointers for days, a true wealth of knowledge). One day he offered to take me Blacktip Shark fishing so I would safely know how to catch one, for an upcoming tournament that he hosts each year that benefits pediatric cancer (Blacktip Shootout). As you can see in the picture, he didn't disappoint. Plus he's a really nice guy, funny, and has a heart of gold. Can't say enough good things about this guy! If you definitely want to catch fish, then Capt. Phil is definitely the one to book. Have fun, and tight lines!!

    thumb Steven Poindexter
    5/09/2019

    review rating 5  My 12 year old fishing addict and family got the opportunity to get on the water with Phil. I’ve been fortunate to fish all over the world and know how important a guide can be in making the trip! UNREAL day with a true professional and fun guy! Phil will always get my business in this area. Don’t look any further if you like to catch fish, laugh, and watch the kids smile! Thanks again Phil!

    thumb mark D
    1/06/2020
Menu