What Our Customers Say

Let our customers do the talking for us!

  • review rating 5  I had some relatives down from Wisconsin. Fish were not super cooperative to start, but Phil worked very hard to make sure they had fun and more importantly caught fish! My family was here for several days after the trip and could not stop talking about how hard those snook fought and how great Phil was. The had a time to remember for sure! I highly recommend Phil and Fish Tamer Charters, best bang for the buck on the bay!!

    thumb Fred Noyes
    10/20/2019

    review rating 5  My boys and I have fished with Captain Phil for 3 years now. Why?! Because he always gets us on some NICE fish and works hard to get us fish for the freezer! Over 30 years of experience fishing around the bay, the best guide around! 🙂

    thumb Jinger Gordon
    11/21/2017

    review rating 5  Capt. Phil knows fishing!!! If you want a great time and lots of fish for the freezer or just some big fishing thrills, then fish with Capt. Phil. Great boat, great crew, great fun! If you're fishing in Tampa Bay or surrounding areas, Capt. Phil is the one to call.

    thumb jpsllc
    11/02/2018

    review rating 5  We had a great time. Captain Phil and Jinger was great leading us into some great fishing.

    thumb John Secrist
    6/17/2019
  • review rating 5  Had a friend come in to town from NY and only wanted to catch a Cobia. Capt Phil was recommended to me and thank god he was. Cobia had no chance and my buddy was ecstatic. Will recommend to anyone. Thanks Capt. Phil!!!

    thumb Dave Leastman
    10/15/2018

    review rating 5  Absolutely the best fishing experience I've had. A bunch of fun and a bunch of fish. Captain and crew are second to none!

    thumb Cameron Melson
    10/08/2018

    review rating 5  Phil is a great captain! He knows all the best spots to catch any kind of fish in the Bay. He’s got decades of experience and is always friendly and professional. If you want a great charter experience, Fish Tamer Charters is the best choice!

    thumb Melissa Pegley
    11/19/2017

    review rating 5  We had the very best fishing adventure! We caught red snapper and even saw dolphins and a turtle. Capt Phil was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip a wonderful Experience. We’re taking our catch to a local chef for dinner. Thanks again for a truly memorable day!!

    thumb Cheryl sorensen
    9/19/2019
Menu