Let our customers do the talking for us!

  • review rating 5  This guy puts you on the fish you want to catch! We went for Cobia.. and that's all we caught the whole time. This guy knows what he's doing. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

    thumb Harvey Mossholder
    1/01/2019

    review rating 5  Went on a 6 hour charter with Fish Tamer today. Captain Phil had a lot of knowledge and patience to share. I took my father and 9 year old, who had a million and 1 questions. Captain Phil took his time to answer the questions and it made my sons day! Would definitely recommend using him for a great experience.

    thumb Michael Nandlal
    8/04/2019

    review rating 5  I have used a lot of charters in the rusken fl for years and my best fishing has been with Capt Phil me and my son love fishing with him we always have a great time and get a lot of great 🐟 we will always 🐟 with him

    thumb William Sharp
    7/22/2019

    review rating 5  Fish Tamer Charters is the only way to go if you want to catch limits of a variety of fish... Captain Phil put us on fish all day long,what a BLAST !!! THANK YOU CAPTAIN PHIL for a fishing trip we will not forget....🎣

    thumb Brad Burke
    10/24/2018
  • review rating 5  We had a great time. Captain Phil and Jinger was great leading us into some great fishing.

    thumb John Secrist
    6/17/2019

    review rating 5  I’ve done several private charters in and around the Tampa Bay. By far, yesterday’s trip was the best. Great and knowledgeable Captain, great fishing(and catching). Capt. Phil knows his stuff and, most importantly he knows where the fish are...he’s also a great guy, who treats you like one of his fishing buddies.

    thumb Steve Kotulak
    9/19/2019

    review rating 5  Phil is a great captain! He knows all the best spots to catch any kind of fish in the Bay. He’s got decades of experience and is always friendly and professional. If you want a great charter experience, Fish Tamer Charters is the best choice!

    thumb Melissa Pegley
    11/19/2017

    review rating 5  There are a lot of charter captains here but Capt. Phil is definitely a top tier guide. He’s not just a local guide, Fishtamers offers you the opportunity to successfully fish Florida’s hottest spots for popular speacies like Snook, Cobia, Tarpon, Grouper, Spiny Lobster and many others including Phil’s specialty Blacktip shark!

    thumb Chris
    10/30/2018