Let our customers do the talking for us!

  • review rating 5  Me and my brother had a great time on the water with Captain Phil. He definitely new the area and where the fish would be. We caught shark, red fish, trout, snook, and mackerel. He is very knowledgeable about everything rather it’s the paces we are going or the fish or even how to get them. I caught my first shark thanks to him telling me what to do in order to keep it on the line and successfully bring it in. Captain Phil is the man if you’re planning or wanting to go out on a boat and catch some good fish. Definitely can’t wait until my next Florida visit so that we can go on the water with Captain Phil again.

    thumb Angel Ortiz
    5/17/2019

    review rating 5  Great captain. Capt Phil will put you on the fish.

    thumb Tommy Burgess
    9/23/2018

    review rating 5  Went on a 6 hour charter with Fish Tamer today. Captain Phil had a lot of knowledge and patience to share. I took my father and 9 year old, who had a million and 1 questions. Captain Phil took his time to answer the questions and it made my sons day! Would definitely recommend using him for a great experience.

    thumb Michael Nandlal
    8/04/2019

    review rating 5  There are a lot of charter captains here but Capt. Phil is definitely a top tier guide. He’s not just a local guide, Fishtamers offers you the opportunity to successfully fish Florida’s hottest spots for popular speacies like Snook, Cobia, Tarpon, Grouper, Spiny Lobster and many others including Phil’s specialty Blacktip shark!

    thumb Chris
    10/30/2018
  • review rating 5  I had some relatives down from Wisconsin. Fish were not super cooperative to start, but Phil worked very hard to make sure they had fun and more importantly caught fish! My family was here for several days after the trip and could not stop talking about how hard those snook fought and how great Phil was. The had a time to remember for sure! I highly recommend Phil and Fish Tamer Charters, best bang for the buck on the bay!!

    thumb Fred Noyes
    10/20/2019

    review rating 5  Capt. Phil knows fishing!!! If you want a great time and lots of fish for the freezer or just some big fishing thrills, then fish with Capt. Phil. Great boat, great crew, great fun! If you're fishing in Tampa Bay or surrounding areas, Capt. Phil is the one to call.

    thumb jpsllc
    11/02/2018

    review rating 5  Best first time experience for my 8 year old son that I could have imagined. Captain Phil catered to his every need and got him hooked up with two fish before us other guys had a nibble. All good things to say about the entire adventure. Thanks Phil!

    thumb Jason Bosaw
    10/14/2019

    review rating 5  My boys and I have fished with Captain Phil for 3 years now. Why?! Because he always gets us on some NICE fish and works hard to get us fish for the freezer! Over 30 years of experience fishing around the bay, the best guide around! 🙂

    thumb Jinger Gordon
    11/21/2017