Let our customers do the talking for us!

  • review rating 5  I have used a lot of charters in the rusken fl for years and my best fishing has been with Capt Phil me and my son love fishing with him we always have a great time and get a lot of great 🐟 we will always 🐟 with him

    thumb William Sharp
    7/22/2019

    review rating 5  Phil is a great captain! He knows all the best spots to catch any kind of fish in the Bay. He’s got decades of experience and is always friendly and professional. If you want a great charter experience, Fish Tamer Charters is the best choice!

    thumb Melissa Pegley
    11/19/2017

    review rating 5  This guy puts you on the fish you want to catch! We went for Cobia.. and that's all we caught the whole time. This guy knows what he's doing. Wouldn't go anywhere else.

    thumb Harvey Mossholder
    1/01/2019

    review rating 5  My boys and I have fished with Captain Phil for 3 years now. Why?! Because he always gets us on some NICE fish and works hard to get us fish for the freezer! Over 30 years of experience fishing around the bay, the best guide around! πŸ™‚

    thumb Jinger Gordon
    11/21/2017
  • review rating 5  If your looking for a great guide to put you on the sharks you need to look no further. Captain Phil got us out there safely in rough condition got us rigged up and on the sharks. We caught 6 including nice 55” Black Tip. We were able to tag one as well. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a reasonable priced fishing trip.

    thumb Coty Cannon
    8/12/2019

    review rating 5  Captain Phil gave us a fantastic day of fishing! He knows the area well and we caught dozens of fish in multiple areas.. definitely will join him again!

    thumb Jen Davis
    4/09/2019

    review rating 5  Captain Phil was great! Very knowledgeable and easy to get along with. Really cares about you having a good time, and it shows! Nobody else I'd rather be on the water with. He was very patient with those of us weren't as experienced (me) and even able to show some new tips and tricks the people in my group who were more experienced. Was able to do a variety of fishing and caught a lot that day. Highly recommended in my book. Thanks again Captain Phil!

    thumb Jesse
    12/11/2018

    review rating 5  Capt. Phil knows fishing!!! If you want a great time and lots of fish for the freezer or just some big fishing thrills, then fish with Capt. Phil. Great boat, great crew, great fun! If you're fishing in Tampa Bay or surrounding areas, Capt. Phil is the one to call.

    thumb jpsllc
    11/02/2018