What Our Customers Say

Let our customers do the talking for us!

  • review rating 5  Best first time experience for my 8 year old son that I could have imagined. Captain Phil catered to his every need and got him hooked up with two fish before us other guys had a nibble. All good things to say about the entire adventure. Thanks Phil!

    thumb Jason Bosaw
    10/14/2019

    review rating 5  Captain Phil was great! We went with our family of 4 and he was patient with our kids and made sure everyone was successful. It was the highlight of our trip!

    thumb Melissa Emanoil
    3/22/2020

    review rating 5  We had such a great time! Captain Phil is very experienced and very awesome!! He put us on an 8’ nurse shark and at least 25 snook!! Definitely worth it!!

    thumb Stephanie Lang
    6/14/2020

    review rating 5  If your looking for a great guide to put you on the sharks you need to look no further. Captain Phil got us out there safely in rough condition got us rigged up and on the sharks. We caught 6 including nice 55” Black Tip. We were able to tag one as well. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a reasonable priced fishing trip.

    thumb Coty Cannon
    8/12/2019
  • review rating 5  There are a lot of charter captains here but Capt. Phil is definitely a top tier guide. He’s not just a local guide, Fishtamers offers you the opportunity to successfully fish Florida’s hottest spots for popular speacies like Snook, Cobia, Tarpon, Grouper, Spiny Lobster and many others including Phil’s specialty Blacktip shark!

    thumb Chris
    10/30/2018

    review rating 5  If your looking for a great guide to put you on the sharks you need to look no further. Captain Phil got us out there safely in rough condition got us rigged up and on the sharks. We caught 6 including nice 55” Black Tip. We were able to tag one as well. I highly recommend this for anyone looking for a reasonable priced fishing trip.

    thumb Coty Cannon
    8/12/2019

    review rating 5  We had the very best fishing adventure! We caught red snapper and even saw dolphins and a turtle. Capt Phil was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip a wonderful Experience. We’re taking our catch to a local chef for dinner. Thanks again for a truly memorable day!!

    thumb Cheryl sorensen
    9/19/2019

    review rating 5  Had a friend come in to town from NY and only wanted to catch a Cobia. Capt Phil was recommended to me and thank god he was. Cobia had no chance and my buddy was ecstatic. Will recommend to anyone. Thanks Capt. Phil!!!

    thumb Dave Leastman
    10/15/2018
Menu